School Logo

The Governors Annual Report to parents

for the academic year 2022/23


Llywodraethwyr Ysgol / School Governors


The school’s Governing Body has a wide professional expertise and is responsible for, and exercises, the management of the school. The Governing Body includes representation of the Church in Wales.  In addition, one governor is appointed by the Vale of Glamorgan Borough Council and one by the Barry Town Council. There is also an elected parent governor, an elected teacher governor and the Headteacher.
Responsibilities of the Governors include: curriculum development, the management of the budget, appointment of staff, admission of pupils, the implementation of the religious ethos of the school, discipline and the maintenance of the building’s exterior. Every governor is linked with a particular aspect of the school and this way, governors are well informed about what is going on  and regular opportunities to meet with the children and staff in a variety of different ways such as open days, learning walks and attending school trips. 


Members of the Governing Body

Rev Z. King

Chair - Foundation Governor

Mrs J. Osborn

Vice Chair - Parent / ALN Governor

Mrs S. Clissett

Foundation Governor

Mrs S. Evans

Foundation Governor

Mr J. Lancaster

Local Authority Governor

Mr J. Bull

Foundation Governor

Mrs S. Paulakis

Foundation Governor

Mr M. Roberts

Foundation Governor

Mr M. Sims

Minor Authority Governor

Mrs V. Ayres

Staff Governor

Mrs L. Webb

Teacher Governor

Mr A. Williams

Head Teacher

Mr G. Ashworth

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs J. Ware

Clerk to the Governors